WHERE DOES NATURE MERGE WILD-CAUGHT COLLAGEN COME FROM?
what makes marine collagen better?
| Feature | Marine Collagen (Nature Merge) | Bovine | Porcine |
|---|---|---|---|
| Source | Wild-caught fish (North Atlantic) | Cow hides | Pig hides |
| Collagen Types | I, II, III, IV | I & III | Mostly I |
| Absorption | High (<3 kDa) | Medium | Medium |
| Illness Risk | Low | Medium | High |
| Environmental Impact | Low (sustainable, wild-caught) | High | High |
| Taste | Neutral (no aftertaste) | Mild | Strong |
| Source | Wild-caught fish (North Atlantic) |
| Collagen Types | I, II, III, IV |
| Absorption | High (<3 kDa) |
| Illness Risk | Low |
| Environmental Impact | Low (sustainable, wild-caught) |
| Taste | Neutral (no aftertaste) |
| Source | Cow hides |
| Collagen Types | I & III |
| Absorption | Medium |
| Illness Risk | Medium |
| Environmental Impact | High |
| Taste | Mild |
| Source | Pig hides |
| Collagen Types | Mostly I |
| Absorption | Medium |
| Illness Risk | High |
| Environmental Impact | High |
| Taste | Strong |
how to use?
frequently asked questions
Test dataClose test data
Lab Testing
Nature Merge — Wild-Caught Marine Collagen Types 1,2,3,4
ingredients: Wild-Caught Marine Collagen
directions: Mix 1 scoop (10g) into coffee, smoothies, or any beverage. Use daily for best results.
serving_size: 10g
Batch NMMC26B03
| Microbials | Testing method | Result |
|---|---|---|
| E. Coli | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | Not detected (unit not reported) |
| Total Plate Count | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | < 10 CFU/g CFU/g |
| Salmonella | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | Not detected (unit not reported) |
| Staphylococcus Aureus | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | Not detected (unit not reported) |
| Total Coliforms | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | < 10 CFU/g CFU/g |
| Total Mold | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | < 10 CFU/g CFU/g |
| Total Yeast | USPReport 1 · p. 2 | < 10 CFU/g CFU/g |
| Heavy Metals | Testing method | Result | Reported requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mercury | LLMTDA1 (ICPMS)Report 1 · p. 1 | Not detected ppb | < 0.3 mcg/serving |
| Arsenic | LLMTDA1 (ICPMS)Report 1 · p. 1 | 66.96 ppb (0.67 mcg/serving) ppb | < 10 mcg/serving |
| Lead | LLMTDA1 (ICPMS)Report 1 · p. 1 | 5.4 ppb (0.05 mcg/serving) ppb | < 0.5 mcg/serving |
| Cadmium | LLMTDA1 (ICPMS)Report 1 · p. 1 | 0.2 ppb (0.002 mcg/serving) ppb | < 4.1 mcg/serving |
| Protein | Testing method | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | LLMTDG1 (Dumas - Nitrogen Analyzer)Report 1 · p. 3 | 110.2% (11 g) % of label claim |
Reference
Report 1: Light Labs, an independent ISO 17025 accredited laboratory · 2026-05-18 · 447f0512-3333-4678-b06c-61ae34fda48a · Merchant Uploaded COA · Source report